Dynadot

guide How to Make Your Website SUPER Fast (easy)

NameSilo
Watch

m1zz

Established Member
Impact
So, sharing is caring :)

Thought it won't be worth just being a lurker (I just enjoy reading lol) and share some value with the rest of you guys.

I'm no expert with a 5th degree in anything, but have been around doing SEO and building websites for a while' and the most important thing is SPEED. It changed the whole user experience.

Soon enough the new Google Page Experience update is coming, and it's very much important for your website to be SUPER fast.

This method will help you get 95%-99% on Google Page Insights easy!

My home page is currently on 97% desktop, 91% mobile, with lots of compressed images, Elementor and other plugins. There are few more things I can optimise to improve it even further, but I am ok with having a not the fastest website rather then provide bad user experience increasing my websites bounce rate.

This is my own experience and trying to get the speed up without being too technical and how I achieved that step by step.

Stop using Shared Hosting

With new and easy cloud hosting solutions, stop using shared hosting for your sites. You will have some issues adapting to new interfaces but if it means a faster site, so be it. Better use Cloudways or if its too expensive, you can even go for Hostgator Cloud Business solution.

This site is hosted on Vultr $5 droplet with Runcloud, if you want more support can go with cloudways, if you have multiple sites can look at Gridplane for good support. I have only used Runcloud, its plan with unlimited servers is around $15 pm.

These are the steps in short of what needs to be done to achieve such speeds:

1. Cloudflare DNS (I only use DNS and not their CDN)
2. Runcloud + Vultr $5 Droplet (you can use high-frequency droplet with NVMe for even higher speeds at $6)