Dynadot

Questions about scam "Hosting Company"

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Lisa22222

Established Member
Impact
Hello, i am a web design and developer. I build a website for my client 7 years ago. The site is getting over 5 Millions visitors every day, the site is hosted in a small hosting company 7 years ago, when my the site is getting over 5 millions hit every day then 60% data removed by the Admin of hosting company again and again. Now we did host the site in Godaddy but their loading speed is toooooooooooo low.

My Quotations:

1. What is the best high speed hosting around the globe?
2. What is the popular and faith hosting around the globe?
3. How we can sure the hosting company will not removed our data from his server?

If you don't know above questions and answers currently! Please reply this "Thread"!!!

Please share your experience, but don't offer me your poor or scam hosting company site URL!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Well if it is not illegal and you require high spec hosting you can try
LIQUIDWEB
RACKSPACE (Expensive)

•••
Get a dedicated server networks. Websites with 5 millions of hits EVERY DAY can't be hosted on shared hosting, assuming every pageview is 500 KB weight (and i'm very optimistic here), you should need 2.5 TB of bandwidth everyday, and shared hosting can handle only few hundreds of simultaneous connection, and only when they're well configured, otherwise they get frozen with 50-70. With a similar traffic, your site should receive even 10,000 - 15,000 simultaneous connection at some point of the day.

If what you say is true, if you really receive 5 millions of hits every day, you can certainly afford to pay at least 3-4 powerful dedicated servers instead of paying few bucks each month.

However i don't believe your data are correct. Any shared hosting would have "kicked you off" after reached few thousands hits per day.

•••