IT.COM

How to add a sub domain in this PHP array?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

YesBrilliant

Account Closed
Impact
Hi,

This is a basic question but I have no experience with coding in PHP, hope you understand.

I have an array/list of extensions and need to include the subdomain extension .org.uk but I can not do it right.

This is the original code, a domain list cleaner script:

<html>
<head>
<title>Domain List Cleaner</title>
<body>
<center>
<form method="post" action="">
<textarea name="domains" rows="15" cols="60">
<?php
$temparray = array();
$domains = $_POST['domains'];
if ($domains)
{
$list = split(" +", $domains);
foreach ($list as $value)
{
preg_match("/[a-z-A-Z0-9-]+\.(com|net|org|us|biz|info|cc|ca|br|tv|ac|ag|am|at|be|bz|ch|cn|de|es|eu|fm|gs|im|in|io|jobs|jp|la|li|mn|mobi|ms|name|nl|pl|ru|sc|se|sg|sh|tc|tk|tm|tw|vc|vg|uk|ws)/", $value, $matches);

for ($i = 0; $i < count($matches); $i++)
{
array_push($temparray, $matches[0]);
}
}

$uniquearray = array_unique($temparray);

foreach ($uniquearray as $uniquevalue)
{
echo "$uniquevalue\n";
}
}
?>
</textarea>
<br />
<input size="45" type="submit" value="Submit">
</form>
</center>
</body>
</html>

Can anyone help me, please?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You probably just want to add 'org\.uk' to your list (without the quotes). Periods are special in regexps so you need to escape them with a backslash when you want to use one normally...

•••
Thanks TwistMyArm,

I did that but it keeps deleting the UK from the results. The DOT is interfering with some part in the script.

Still looking for a solution...

•••
•••
Well, I can't understand what you trying to do. Maybe you like to explain to me in more detail so I can assist you on the problem?

•••
tanfwc said:
Well, I can't understand what you trying to do. Maybe you like to explain to me in more detail so I can assist you on the problem?
Thanks for the support.