Dynadot

Need Secure Shopping Cart Software for my Ecommerce website?

Spaceship
Watch

AimyThomas

Account Closed
Impact
Want to purchase ecommerce software that I can use to create online shopping store.
It needs to be secure, reliable, easy to use and update.
Provide me good recommendations, All genuine advice welcomed.

Thanks in Advance

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hello, I recommend Volusion. I have been using their software for over a year on my guitar site and it's been great. Very secure, never had a problem (knock on wood). I used a free design template from them until I could save to design my own and I'll probably set my wife's store on their software for the holidays. Good luck!

•••
Hi,
I have no experience with paid webcarts, but have used two free versions, both of which work great IMO.

1) ZenCart - comprehensive and a bit of a learning curve, but everything is 100% open source and there are countless open forum posts with free assistance covering every topic. It is really one of the best documented webcarts around and everything is free.

2) WooCommerce for wordpress. Very easy to get started, new and sleek design. However, you will need to pay for certain upgrades and forum membership. But the basic version works well too, I've been using it for a couple of months now and no problems what so ever. Checkout is a breeze.

Both carts are based on php; I would actually say the programming structure of ZenCart is easier than that of WooCommerce once you get into it. I had no programming experience whatsoever when I set up ZenCart.

•••
Want to purchase ecommerce software that I can use to create online shopping store.
It needs to be secure, reliable, easy to use and update.

There are some good ecommerce software avalaible. I recommend magento. If you don't have time to set it up, I have to problem to set it up for you.

•••