NameSilo

domain Domain Name Opinion - 777era.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Haritha Sri Varshan

Impact
Hi All,

I am new to this forum and this is my first thread (forgive me if i am posting this in a wrong section) . I have been seeing most of the domain names that start with 777 are taken and it is still being treated very highly and couldn't get much domain names(i am a beginner). After some search found the below two names, are these really worthy enough? if not what am i missing? Just trying to understand how domain names are picked and valued.
777era.com
777careers.com

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Welcome to the forum! =-D

When it comes to determining value of domains it really depends on what type of domains you want to focus on. Above DKN mentioned numeric domains, if this is your approach then learn all you can about numeric domains on the forum and as mentioned by looking at sales over at NameBio.com.

You can also focus on keyword based domains in the .com extension, if you go to NameBio.com you will see a majority of the domains that sell consistently are these types of domains. Put some time towards educating yourself. There is a ton of knowledge in NamePros just search for it.

- Will

•••
Welcome to get GREATEST place on Earth to BUY and SELL domains.:laugh:

•••
777era.com
777careers.com

The honest assessment of these domains is that they have no appreciable value. It is true that certain numbers have value right now. Not to long ago domains with numbers had little value and anyone could register them with no problem. Now, because of the great interest by the Chinese in these so called numeric domains the values have risen steeply in a very short time. It is unclear if these values will be sustainable in the near term.