NameSilo

PayPal

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Recently I opened up a PayPal account, thinking I could do well selling templates and graphics but I'm not good at graphics, but I'm great at lots of web programming langauges - PHP, MySQL, HTML, JavaScript, CSS - so what do you think my best way to go would be? Templates and graphics or making scripts for people to buy. Thanks for the feedback ;).

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
well you said you are not so good at gfx but good at coding, so you should make scripts :)

•••
Well, I wasn't sure how much money I would make selling scripts, since most people can get tons of free scripts, so I was unsure of something that no-one was giving away free.

•••
Hmm I think in templates and graphics have more money...so just read some tut and sell your works for...There is future in that!

•••
Well, I've been trying my best to find some good tutorials on graphics design, but nothing good has come up yet :(.

•••
I think it would be best you continue with your coding then. Charging for custom scripts.

•••
Okay, I'll continue my selling scripts, but shall I do custome scripts (people can request a script to be made) or should I just make a bunch of scripts and post them up with a unigue price, or do both?

Thanks for the feedback :D.

•••
hey, do as others do... and create your own web design/ custom scripts company

here is mine: www.poordoggie.com. If you check my portfolio you will see I recently did the "peel medical practice's" website for them. That didn't involve much graphic design, only the words round the edge and a few photo touch-ups and that was it. I also did someone's site and they only wanted a few things changed (mainly css programming, and I installed a forum with a custom style for them). This has got me almost £300!