Domain Empire

Which type of domain is a safe investment?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hey all

I'm still quite new to the whole domain game, and would appreciate people's thoughts.

If you could invest, say up to $4000 on any type of domain, which would it be and why?

Which is the most secure domain investment in today's current market? Having read some posts on the boards, it looks like 3 LLL (brandable and pronounable domains are the best bet) but somebody mentioned sales have been down since 2007...:|

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I would buy one LLL.com.
LLL.com qualify as investments imo because they are more liquid. If you need cash you can liquidate them in a matter of hours if needed.
Or a strong generic keyword with obvious commercial use.

•••
Geo Domains,
Easy To remember domains,
domains that include products in them
and future targeting domain names

•••
I agree with sdsinc. Although I don't always practice what I preach :)

•••
I have learned it is essential to have .com 90% of the time for investment purposes and as sdsinc suggests liquidity. One word domains in .com are usually gold but do not dismiss many two word domains in that extension which can be worth penny's in the others. Pankajs is also right in that from my experience geo domains sell very well if targeted to the direct audience (usually the people mentioned in the geo). That being said you would have great difficulty in selling them in .co, .biz, .ws, etc.

•••
.com and numeric is my view...

•••
If you can figure out a way to short the market you will rack up. IMO

•••
$4000 divided by $20 = 200 expired domains all .com!

Now lets say you sell 100 of them at $50 each = $5000 leaving you with 100 domain names to sell for more profit!

It works for me it should work for you. You just got to research what expired domains you can flip for $200-$500 a piece!

Last edited:
•••