Dynadot

discuss Is this .xyz c worth something?

Spaceship
Watch

AGermanGuy

Established Member
Impact
Hey guys! I am very new to domaining and would like to ask if the chinese premium 666s.xyz I aquired today is worth something. I am asking because this is a .xyz domain and not a .com domain. And I heard .xyz is growing in china currently so I decided to buy it regardless.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
shit, accidently posted when I wanted to edit title. sry guys, cant change title :(

•••
Don't fall for the hype. Do research. Don't hurry to buy. It's easy to spend money, but making sales is hard.

BTW why do you think this name is premium ? Are you Chinese, or from China ? If not, have you sought input qualified advice from Chinese ? Would you use this name for a real business ?

•••
Don't fall for the hype. Do research. Don't hurry to buy. It's easy to spend money, but making sales is hard.

BTW why do you think this name is premium ? Are you Chinese, or from China ? If not, have you sought input qualified advice from Chinese ? Would you use this name for a real business ?
Because it has the chinese lucky number 666 in it, has no aeiouv04 in it and is short with 4c.

•••
I've three (no aeiouv) letter+666 .ORGs with zero interest on them... but who knows.. :)

Are you a German?

•••
I've three (no aeiouv) letter+666 .ORGs with zero interest on them... but who knows.. :)

Are you a German?
yeah i am.

but i think .xyz is much much more sought after, especially in china, than .org.

•••
If you just follow the Chinese market hype, you would lose a lot. Be careful while taking such decision.

People are selling .xyz for good amount.. checkout Namebio.com for recent .xyz sales.

•••
yeah i am.

but i think .xyz is much much more sought after, especially in china, than .org.