Dynadot

Cancel GoDaddy Auction having Bids??

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

piraterules

Impact
Hi guys :hi:

I am quite new to domaining so please guide me. I listed a domain in Godaddy auctions but forgot to set a reserve.

The auction has 9-10 bidders and is ending in next few hours. But I have already got a buyer who is willing to buy at a higher price than I will get from selling on GD. So please guide me how to cancel the auction as I don't want to sell it a lower price.

THanks for reading

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I think you should honor the sale.

You can tell the buyer who is willing to pay more that it is on auction.... and tell him to bid there. He will pay up to the max he was going to pay you, so no worries there. If he gets it for less, at least you were fair to all parties involved.

•••
I think you should honor the sale.

You can tell the buyer who is willing to pay more that it is on auction.... and tell him to bid there. He will pay up to the max he was going to pay you, so no worries there. If he gets it for less, at least you were fair to all parties involved.

Thanks for your reply. Buyer doesnt know anything about godaddy auctions and he will get that domain for much less price compared to what he is willing to pay now. Anything else I can do? Can I push the domain to some other account/registrar and stop this auction?

•••
I agree with NS. You should honor the sale.

Also, seeing as you're new to domaining, how do you know the higher offer is legitimate? Did it come through email? Did it also ask to list your other domains for sale by any chance? Was the domain registered with GoDaddy?

There is a common appraisal scam that goes around for newly registered domains. Make sure the higher offer is not one of those.