NameSilo

discuss Do you think domaining will have a future?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Bharatwaj

Established Member
Impact
Hi,
So I have 3-4 domain names under my portfolio (I am a noob). I have 1 domain name which has not been sold for 1 year. I have saw many domains inspite of very good domain names haven't been sold because of horrendous price they quote. Yeah I do get that it's a good name but then why don't they get sold out?
For eg , 3 letter (.in) domains are now selling at 100$+ and if you see the domain name page, it will just show a sedo page on the domain name, means its on auction for a long time.
Another example which I faced directly, I asked the owner of reviews(dot)(in){if the owner of the domain name is here, please don't get offended}, for the price, I thought it would be 2-5k $ ,but he asked for 10-15 lac INR(15-20k $ ) approx , the domain name is still for sale for past 2 years.
If the domain name is so good, why aren't people buying it? It's a end user domain name for sure.
Yeah some domains sell for pretty big amount, but domaining is a sort of gambling, do you see the future here?
I am not asking this post to say bad about domaining, I am just fearing to be honest.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
good domains always sell
if your domains aren't selling, it doesn't mean domaining doesn't have a future, it just means your domains are not good

•••
good domains always sell
if your domains aren't selling, it doesn't mean domaining doesn't have a future, it just means your domains are not good
No I am not only talking about my own, i don't care spending 50-100$ for renewal cost but , I am asking in general, do read the whole thing, I have included 2 examples also.

•••
No I am not only talking about my own, i don't care spending 50-100$ for renewal cost but , I am asking in general, do read the whole thing, I have included 2 examples also.