IT.COM

Domain Name Ranking Profit Ideas

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

webdomainhub

Established Member
Impact
I purchased a few Geo+ service domains and made some proposals to business owners through Email but none took it up. As I am a website designer, I built a website around them and did some basic SEO and now they are ranking on page one. Should be ranking in the top 3-5 spots in the next few weeks.

What are my options in this case? Emailed those guys again and see if they are interested this time around? My thoughts would be to email those on Page 2 or 3 or even 4 to see whether they would like to have this page 1 website? Any other profit ideas that I can use? Suggestions are highly appreciated. Thank you.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Very interested in the process. I say try to contact them and speak with them personally. Even if you've already done so.

•••
You are going on the right track my friend. That's exactly what Adam Dicker always emphasize, 'don't sell domains, sell business instead.'

My thoughts: Once you have successfully managed to rank your site within top 5 Google spot, don't hesitate to contact site owner appearing on Google page 10 and further. This way you will have additional chances to get maximum exposure for your site and attract more interested potential buyers.

Think, what if there's a business owner who just launched their website which is on Google page 50 let's suppose. But that business want to see fast results, for which they are willing to invest money too? They will be happy to buy high ranking site to get things going.

Lastly, regarding selling domains only and domains with proper websites, there's a huge difference. So, if you think that your domain (only domain) is worth $500, then you can not obviously sell your site for that amount, because now you are not selling a domain, you are actually selling a running website, a business generating website that is.