IT.COM

What got us (teens) involved?!?!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I first started a few years ago, heavily influenced by my uncle who is a web designer. After that I met a few friends from a previous gaming community and a few of them were into domaining as well. Obviously, the online life took off and has turned into a bunch of experimentation with a few semi-successful projects :hehe:

How did you guys get the ball rolling? (also lets attempt to keep this thread, and other going, this time lol!!!) :tri:

-Alex-

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Well, I don't do domaining, but I'm a Web Designer and PHP Programmer.

I think what first got me going was the chance of earning money, I started small things (that were stupid if I think back) with my mates at high school. My first real success was a Theme Park fan site, I think this was where I first started to like the web industry.

Sean

•••
In 2003 I'd go to the local library with a group of friends from primary school, we all played runescape but I got really bored of it within a few hours, so I started looking for other things to do. I ended up messing around with wanadoo website builder, then in 2005 I finally had access to a computer at my home, so I started playing around with freewebs, ended up making a small games website.

For me it's never been about the money, I hate the idea that a website is for money and nothing else, therefore the only money I make is from selling / freelance, I don't plaster my own websites with shitty adsense blocks. I make my money through building websites for others or selling my own.

•••