IT.COM

domain 8rey.com | value for a short domain name that starts with a number?

NameSilo
Watch

D0MAN

Impact
What will the value be for a short domain name that starts with a number?

I'm not a pro so this is my first time buying a domain with the intent of selling it with a profit.
But now I have doubts that I may have made a mistake.

8Rey.com

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Random names that start with a number have no value - In order for them to have some value, the word and the number should make sense together, e.g. 4you - 2you - 2use - 4use ect. or they must have some form of branding value e.g. 8bet - 8red ect. My advice is to read more to get an understanding of what works before buying more names.

•••
What will the value be for a short domain name that starts with a number?

I'm not a pro so this is my first time buying a domain with the intent of selling it with a profit.
But now I have doubts that I may have made a mistake.

8Rey.com
Good evening.

'Rey' is King in Spanish and 8 is a good number to have as some cultures consider it to be associated with luck.

It is not the worst domain name I have seen with numbers and letters combined so you may just get lucky. I think you'll have to think outside the box and work out exactly who or what company could use this name and maybe contact a few to see whether there is any interest.

If you're not too high on the price you may find a more experienced domain investor who may already know of a future buyer and they may buy it from you just as a pure speculation on their part.

Patience is the key in this business and you may need to hold for quite a while before a buyer is found.

Good luck on your journey.

Rgrds,

Reddstagg

•••
'Rey' is King in Spanish and 8 is a good number to have as some cultures consider it to be associated with luck.