Hello,

I am a Web Developer / Webmaster.

You can ask me anything.

Except:
My gender.
My birthdate.
My mothers maiden name
My favorite Pet
etc Because then you will just gain access to my online accounts LOL.

Anyway send over your web related questions here.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hello Keral,
Anyway, wanted to ask if there is any way to get free search engine traffic without much effort from our side? Apart from social media posting, directory listing, etc? Some kind of white hat secret technique that SEO experts usually hide from the entire world?

Thanks for your answers in advance :)

There is no secret. All self proclaimed gurus that claim they have a secret are trying to just sell themselves.

Real life experience with some good performing sites have taught me that just stick to the whitehat plan and keep on doing the same thing over and over. Firstly good Onpage SEO. + Good content + Social Media + Links.

Where you can totally forget about Social Media and Links and yet it will bring in lots of traffic if you just focus on Good content. Some initial boost can be given to kick start social media and links but that is all it needs. After that rather then wasting time in getting more links for bad content I would prefer to spend same time on good content and less links. Because links will automatically follow.

Hi Keral, if I see a domain available for hand reg and valued by Godaddy Appraisal (GoValue) at $1900, should I buy?

No. That is not a proper way to buy a domain name just because it was appraised at 1900. Use common sense and check market trends for similar sales and niche.

Question!

How would you go about create TOS and Privacy Policy for your website?

Option 1) Spend 1000 dollars and get it written by some Law Firm,
Option 2) Copy paste someone else TOS and Privacy and change the name of your website in it.
Option 3) Try and read some TOS in similar niche and make your own.