Domain Empire

Is it mandatory that you must use Brandbucket logo designers?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

WhoaDomain.com

WhoaDomain.comTop Member
Impact
Hey guys. never did check out Brandbucket but since I am now officially on Sell mode. I took a look at it for my more brandable domains.

I see that you can use Brandbucket's own Logo Designers at a cost of anywhere from $100-$500 a pop. The cost of which will be factored into the price.

And then they say you can do your own logo. but you'll need to be accepted into their in house network of logo designers.

I'm not a logo designer. But I dabble in copy and pasting Vector Graphics into admittedly "not so great" logos.
So would they accept me?

another thing is. Would they allow it if I hired freelancers to do my logo and then I submit it to Brandbucket?

I suspect there is an extra cost if I do this. But I wonder if this would be cheaper solution than $100-$500.

Some info from anyone who has ever dealt with BB would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
You said: Would they accept me?

BB has minimal logo quality standards. You don't have to be big time pro designer but you do have to meet a certain standard. The only way to find out is to submit an application and show them some of your work. You can find out more here on their logo designers FAQ page:
https://www.brandbucket.com/help/faq/designers

As for hiring free lancers to do your logos......... it seems unlikely but better to email them and find out for yourself.

Last edited:
•••
Hey guys. never did check out Brandbucket but since I am now officially on Sell mode. I took a look at it for my more brandable domains.

I see that you can use Brandbucket's own Logo Designers at a cost of anywhere from $100-$500 a pop. The cost of which will be factored into the price.