Dynadot

Making the first dollar in domain flipping... Hi everybody

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

robertpaulson

Established Member
Impact
Hi everyone, just starting to get into domain flipping and have started heading down the road with the pinned "it looks easy..." forum topic (obviously it's not, but it's mentioned for us starting out to read). Holy moly, just in that thread there is a serious amount of info. I'm very excited at the opportunity to join up to the community and I hope to do good things and be able to contribute to the forum down the line once I have some proper experience under the belt.
I have recently, on a whim, just purchased a domain and I'm currently getting it listed (richovertime.com). So I actually bought it because I thought it would be good for perhaps finance people.
  1. To the more experienced people on the site, was this a good choice now we're heading into 2024, or should I as a person trying to make my first dollar with domain flipping just stick to expired domain purchases?
  2. Previously a lot of people would buy domains and then just build them out keeping them for the long haul. Is that still something you do or is that pointless these days?
Thanks in advance to anyone who gets the time to respond and I hope everyone is doing well over the holiday season.
Onwards and upwards!! :)

Meeeeeeeeeee

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
thanks very much. looking forward to getting better at this whole process!!

•••
•••