Domain Empire

Receiving payments via Escrow.com

NameSilo
Watch
I have just come to an agreement for a sale of a name to an enduser & have stated in the terms that payment will be via Escrow.com with Buyer to pay the fees. I have never used them before as I haven't been a big seller of names.

For them to pay the full fees so I don't get stung for the fees if they don't complete the purchase, I have to get them to initiate the transfer, is that correct? Or can I just initiate the transfer & when you get to " New Domain Name Transaction: Step 1 of 3", where it says "Who Will Pay the Escrow Fee" just select "Seller" & that should take care of it?

Also, for "Length of Inspection Period" do you usually leave it to 3 days or it doesn't really matter?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
another option you can use besides escrow is escrowdns.com
I haven't used it yet but it sound promising compared to escrow.com

•••
wussadotcom said:
another option you can use besides escrow is escrowdns.com
I haven't used it yet but it sound promising compared to escrow.com

I'll probably just stick to Escrow.com since I've already told the buyer that & they are well known

•••
htmlindex said:
I have just come to an agreement for a sale of a name to an enduser & have stated in the terms that payment will be via Escrow.com with Buyer to pay the fees. I have never used them before as I haven't been a big seller of names.

For them to pay the full fees so I don't get stung for the fees if they don't complete the purchase, I have to get them to initiate the transfer, is that correct? Or can I just initiate the transfer & when you get to " New Domain Name Transaction: Step 1 of 3", where it says "Who Will Pay the Escrow Fee" just select "Seller" & that should take care of it?

Also, for "Length of Inspection Period" do you usually leave it to 3 days or it doesn't really matter?