IT.COM

Waiting List Service Opinion?

NameSilo
Watch
Hi Guys,
Waiting List Service may or may not be implemented on OCT 11, and from what i have read i have recieved mixed opinions about it. So i just want to know how many of you guys are looking forwart for WLS implementation and how many of you are dismayed because of it.

Personally i do not know how to respond as i am new to domain business so i am looking to others for answers.

Thanks.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I'm looking forward to WLS because I favor simplicity and definition in the domain back-order market. All of the negative effects that will result from WLS (namely the business models that will need to be overhauled or thrown out) are sad, but I think the consumer experience will be far better for it. Currently, the backorder landscape has become more and more complicated, unstable, and at times suspicious (with little recourse).

WLS is a strange new world that will undoubtably be frought with its own share of problems and challenges, but the advantage as always will be to those that think ahead and take the time to supplement there actions with adequate research. Many people who currently catch drops will no doubt be caught unprepared for the new realities, so that too will be unsettling.

Best Regards,
~ Nexus

Last edited:
•••
•••
I like WLS because it will give better chance for small domain players to grab decent domain names.

•••
I like WLS because it will give better chance for small domain players to grab decent domain names.

Do you really think so?

Do you think places like Ult and BD are sitting around watching Oprah right now.? I would hazard they are well into domains that wont expire until next summer already getting their list of 'snaps' that they will buy up the very first day if WLS comes to town.

Small players will never get the chance because they will never be able to afford to buy that many that far in advance.